G&W CLiP CURRENT LIMITING PROTECTOR

In partnership with G&W, CSE Uniserve provides world leading solutions for power system protection and control as well as associated design, implementation and support services.

Products

CLiP

G&W Electric’s Current Limiting Protectors (CLiP®) offer the advantages of current limitation for 2.8 through 38 kV systems with continuous current ratings up to 5000 A. Compact, totally sealed construction permits the CLiP to be installed both indoors and out, either pole or structure mounted or within an enclosure. The CLiP’s unique ability to provide high continuous current ratings with current limitation and ultra-high speed of operation in one package make it an economical solution for a variety of overcurrent protection needs.

CLiP LV

The CLiP-LV® is an electronically sensed and triggered, commutating form of current limiter, sometimes referred to generically as an Is-Limiter. A built-in current transformer (CT) provides real time current values to the internal electronics. The CLiP-LV® has a field adjustable instantaneous pickup setting referred to as the trigger level. If the current exceeds the user-defined trigger level, a signal is sent by the firing logic to interrupt the current. A continuous copper busbar path carries the continuous current, which is opened during overcurrent conditions, while a parallel connected current-limiting fuse interrupts the fault. The CLiP-LV®’s unique ability provides high continuous current ratings with current limitation and ultra-high-speed operation in one package. This makes it an economical solution to protect against short-circuit interruptions without having to add new equipment.

Power Assisted Fuse

G&W Electric’s Power Assisted Fuse (PAF®) offers current limiting to systems with continuous current ratings through 630A and up to 38kV. This makes the PAF ideal for applications beyond the ratings of conventional current limiting fuses and for economical alternatives to conventional expulsion, vacuum and SF6 fuses which are not current limiting. The PAF is a commutating form of current limiting device where the continuous current is carried by a continuous copper bus bar path. This path is opened under overcurrent conditions to introduce a parallel mounted current limiting fuse. The PAF can be mounted indoors or out. Metal enclosed PAF fuses are available with enclosures, cable terminations, bus connections, supports and enclosures.

Talk to us about the G&W CLiP!

Transmission, Distribution and Generation Sales

Tristan Manager
Sales Manager
tristan.gillard@cse-uniserve.com.au
0414 373 922

Carlyle Willemse
Business Development Engineer – Distribution
carlyle.willemse@cse-uniserve.com.au
0407 922 343

Reuben Pinkster
Business Development Engineer – Generation
reuben.pinkster@cse-uniserve.com.au
0407 200 446

Sushant Pandey
Business Development Engineer – Renewables
sushant.pandey@cse-uniserve.com.au
0458 505 081

or contact sales@cse-uniserve.com.au

Mining, Transportation and Industrial Sales

Mike Hert
Business Development Engineer NSW/QLD/VIC/ACT/SA/NT/TAS
mike.hert@cse-uniserve.com.au
0416 275 822

David Brown
Business Development Engineer WA
david.brown@cse-uniserve.com.au
0408 157 078

Joel Ryan
Business Development Engineer WA
joel.ryan@cse-uniserve.com.au
0488 913 004

or contact sales@cse-uniserve.com.au

Technical Support

Leonardo Torelli
Senior Technology Manager
leonardo.torelli@cse-uniserve.com.au
0420 855 647

Filip Ivanovski
Technology Manager – Protection and Control
filip.ivanovski@cse-uniserve.com.au
0448 891 770

Mathew Del Vecchio
Technology Manager – Automation
mathew.delvecchio@cse-uniserve.com.au
0458 273 094

Rupinder Singh
Application Engineer
rupinder.singh@cse-uniserve.com.au

Yesudas Paul
Application Engineer
yesudas.paul@cse-uniserve.com.au

Product Enquiry Form

Product Enquiry

Please use the simple form below to submit your enquiry and we will respond as soon as possible. For urgent enquiries please call 1800 987 161. Thank you.
Please enter the name of the product.
Please add anything specific about your enquiry here.